Lagos House Of Assembly Confirms 22 Commissioner-nominees, Rejects 17

Spread the love

Lagos House Of Assembly Confirms 22 Commissioner-nominees, Rejects 17

The Lagos State House of Assembly on Wednesday confirmed 22 out of the 39 commissioner-nominees sent by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for screening.

The confirmation was done through a voice vote as the Speaker mentioned the name of each of the nominees.

Those confirmed are:

Hon. Layode Ibrahim
Mr. Mobolaji Ogunlende
Dr. Dolapo Fasawe
Hon. Bola Olumegbon
Mr. Idris Aregbe
Ms. Abisola Ruth Olusanya
Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai
Mr. Kayode Bolaji-Roberts
Engr. Abiola Olowu
Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka
Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih- Awokoya
Mr. Yakub Adedayo Alebiosu
Mr. Lawal Pedro SAN
Mr. Tunbosun Alake
Mr. Gbenga Oyerinde
Dr. Adekunle Olayinka
Dr. Jide Babatunde
Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo
Mr. Tokunbo Wahab
Mr. Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu
Mr. Jamiu Alli-Balogun
Mr. Abdulkabir Ogungbo

Those not confirmed by the House include:

Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo (Immediate past Commissioner for Education)
Prof. Akin Abayomi (Immediate past Commissioner of Health)
Mr. Yomi Oluyomi (Immediate past SA on audit matters)
Mrs. Folashade Ambrose
Ms. Barakat Bakare
Mr. Gbenga Omotosho
Engr. Olalere Odusote;
Dr. Rotimi Fashola
Mrs. Bolaji Cecilia Dada
Mr. Sam Egube (Immediate past Commissioner for Economic Planning & Budget)
Mr. Olalekan Fatodu
Mrs. Solape Hammond (Immediate past SA to the Gov on SDGs & Investment)
Mr. Mosopefolu George
Engr. Aramide Adeyoye
Mr. Seun Osiyemi
Mr Rotimi Ogunwuyi
Dr. Olumide Oluyinka

Some Islamic clerics had last week protested alleged lopsidedness in the list of commissioner-nominees submitted to the Assembly by the governor. They had claimed that eight Muslims made the governor’s 39-man list while the rest were Christians.

Source:- Channels Tv

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *