Sokoto Deputy Governor, SSG, Chief Of Staff, 11 Commissioners Resign

Sokoto Deputy Governor, SSG, Chief Of Staff, 11 Commissioners Resign

Deputy governor of Sokoto, Alhaji Manir Dan’iya, Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Malam Saidu Umar, and 11 other key political office holders in the state have tendered their resignation.

A statement issued by Special Adviser to the Governor on Media and Publicity, Muhammad Bello, in Sokoto made this known on Wednesday, April 27.

The statement reads;

”Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Waziri Tambuwal has accepted the resignation of thirteen key portfolio holders in his administration, which include Hon. Manir Muhammad Dan Iya, the state deputy governor who was also the Overseer of the Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.

The remaining Commissioners are those hitherto manning Ministries of Finance, Environment, Youths and Sports, Lands and Housing; as well as Careers and Security: Hon. Abdussamad Dasuki, Hon. Sagir Bafarawa, Hon. Bashir Gorau, Hon. Aminu Bala Bodinga and Col. Garba Moyi (rtd) respectively.

Other Commissioners who resigned are those of Commerce, Works, Water Resources, Solid Minerals and Religious Affairs: Hon. Bashir Gidado, Hon. Salihu Maidaji, Hon. Shuaibu Gwanda Gobir, Hon. Abubakar Maikudi Ahmad and Hon. Abdullahi Maigwandu correspondingly.

More of the resignees include the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Mallam Sa’idu Umar and the Chief of Staff, Mukhtar Umar Magori.”he said

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.